Philipp Rossner und Thomas Neumann verstärken Führungsteam der SIGNA Sports Group

  • Dr. Phillipp Rossner wird neuer CSO der SIGNA Sports Group
  • Thomas Neumann übernimmt Funktion als CTO des Unternehmens
  • Wachstumskurs von Europas führender Sport E-Commerce Plattform setzt sich fort

Berlin, 12. Juli 2018 – Europas führende Sport E-Commerce Plattform, die SIGNA Sports Group, wächst weiter und verstärkt die Führungsmannschaft rund um CEO Stephan Zoll und CFO Gerhard Willi mit Phillipp Rossner als CSO und Thomas Neumann als CTO.

Philipp Rossner ist ab sofort als neuer Chief Strategy Officer (CSO) der SIGNA Sports Group verantwortlich für die Bereiche Strategie, Business Development und M&A. Einen besonderen Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit bildet der weitere Ausbau der Online Plattform der Gruppe. „Die führende Positionierung dieser einzigartigen Sport E-Commerce-Unternehmen in einem hochattraktiven Markt mit starker Onlinetransformation unter dem Dach der SIGNA Sports Group haben mich vom ersten Moment an begeistert,“ so der neue CSO. Die weitere Verschmelzung der Gruppe in den Bereichen Business Intelligence, Marketing, Vertrieb und Logistik wird das zweistellige, organische Wachstum im laufenden Jahr nachhaltig weiter beschleunigen. Philipp Rossner war zuvor CEO von Brands4Friends, mit mehr als 8 Millionen Mitgliedern und über 1 Millionen App-Downloads Deutschlands führender Online-Shopping-Club für Fashion & Lifestyle.

Anfang Juli hat die SIGNA Sports Group zudem ihren langjährigen IT-Verantwortlichen Thomas Neumann zum neuen Chief Technical Officer (CTO) berufen. Neumann gilt als Architekt und Entwickler der Plattformtechnologie der Sport Online-Beteiligungen. Heute schon ist die SIGNA Sports Group einer der technologisch führenden und umsatzstärksten Sport E-Commerce-Plattformen in Europa. Thomas Neumann verfügt über mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich E-Commerce. Er war u.a. als Berater verantwortlich für IT und Technologie bei Zalando sowie bei home24. Als CTO der SIGNA Sports Group ist er für die Weiterentwicklung der state-of-the-art-Technologie verantwortlich, um die internationale Expansion weiter zu forcieren.

„Die SIGNA Sports Group wird ihre starke Marktposition in Europa durch offensives und profitables Wachstum weiter ausbauen. In den Bereichen Bike, Outdoor, Tennis, Teamsports & Athleisure belegen wir mit unseren Unternehmen jeweils Spitzenpositionen. Mit unseren Category Champions decken wir bereits über 70 % des europäisch relevanten Sport Marktes ab. Die internationalen Schlüsselmärkte in der Onlinewelt des Sports weiter führend mitzugestalten, sind eine großartige Herausforderung und eine einzigartige Chance zugleich. Mit Phillipp Rossner und Thomas Neumann haben wir zwei Vollprofis für die weitere Umsetzung der Wachstumsstrategie unserer SIGNA Sports Group gewonnen“, erklärt CEO Stephan Zoll.

Über die SIGNA Sports Group

Die SIGNA Sports Group ist in ihren Schlüsselkategorien Bike & Outdoor, Tennis sowie Teamsports & Athleisure einer der technologisch führenden und umsatzstärksten Sports E-Commerce-Plattformen in Kontinental-Europa. Zur SIGNA Sports Group gehören internetstores und Probikeshop (Europas Nr.1 in Radsport und Outdoor), Tennis-Point (Europas Nr. 1 in Tennis), Outfitter und Stylefile (Europas führende Online Anbieter im Teamsport und Athleisure).

Rückfragen

SIGNA
Robert Leingruber
Head of PR & Communications
M: r.leingruber@signa.at
T: +43 1 5329848-2534

Philipp Rossner and Thomas Neumann to strengthen management team of the SIGNA Sports Group

  • Philipp Rossner appointed new CSO of the SIGNA Sports Group
  • Thomas Neumann becomes first CTO of the company
  • Growth trend of Europe’s leading sports E-commerce right on track

Berlin, 12 July 2018 – Europe’s leading sports E-commerce platform, the SIGNA Sports Group, continues to grow and has strengthened its management team, led by CEO Stephan Zoll and CFO Gerhard Willi, with the appointments of Philipp Rossner as CSO and Thomas Neumann as CTO.

As the new Chief Strategy Officer (CSO) of the SIGNA Sports Group, Philipp Rossner is responsible for Strategy, Business Development and M&A with a focus on further expanding the Group’s online platform. “The positioning of these leading sports e-commerce providers, in a highly attractive market with strong online transformation all under the SIGNA Sports Group brand, was something I found very exciting right from the start”, says the new CSO. Merging the Group’s Business Intelligence, Marketing, Sales, and Logistics divisions will sustainably accelerate the double-digit organic growth of the current year. On top of this, the continuous development of the platform will generate additional growth by complementary acquisitions. Philipp Rossner was previously CEO of Brands4Friends, Germany’s leading online shopping club for Fashion & Lifestyle with more than 8 million members and over one million app-downloads.

At the beginning of July, SIGNA Sports Group has appointed its long-term head of IT Thomas Neumann as the new Chief Technical Officer (CTO). Neumann is considered the architect and designer of the platform technology of the sports online holdings.  Today SIGNA Sports Group is one of the technologically leading and highest turnover sport E-commerce platforms in Europe. Thomas Neumann has more than 15 years of experience in the E-commerce sector. Amongst others, he was responsible as consultant for IT and technology at Zalando and home24. As the present CTO of the SIGNA Sports Group, he is responsible for a state-of-the-art technology to support the company’s further international expansion plans.

“The SIGNA Sports Group is going to expand its strong market position in Europe by way of aggressive growth. In the sectors Bike, Outdoor, Tennis, Team sports & Athleisure, we hold market leading positions with our companies. With our “Category Champions” we already cover more than 70% of the relevant sports market in Europe. Being in a position to take the lead in shaping the key international markets in the online world of sports is a great challenge, and, at the same time, a unique opportunity. With Philipp Rossner and Thomas Neumann we have found two top-level experts to advance our expansion strategy of the SIGNA Sports Group”, says CEO Stephan Zoll.

About the SIGNA Sports Group

The SIGNA Sports Group is continental Europe’s leading sports E-commerce platform in its key segments of bike and outdoor, tennis, and team sports and athleisure. The SIGNA Sports Group includes internetstores and Probikeshop (Europe’s No.1 in cycle sports and outdoors), Tennis-Point (Europe’s No. 1 in tennis), Outfitter and Stylefile (Europe’s leading online destination for teamsports and athleisure).

Contact

SIGNA
Robert Leingruber
Head of PR & Communications
M: r.leingruber@signa.at
T: +43 1 5329848-2534