关于我们

SIGNA Sports United 是欧洲大陆领先的运动类电商平台,集聚来自 17 个国家的 80 多家线上商家,产品涵盖自行车、网球、户外、团队运动和休闲运动等快速发展领域。平台当前的访问量超过 169 亿次,年均活跃用户人数高达约 2,5 万,年均网上订单量超过 3,4 百万。我们是欧洲大陆运动爱好者首选的运动类网上购物平台。

我们专业的平台入驻商家都在各自领域处于市场领先地位。在商家和协同发展平台的共同支持下,我们为客户提供一系列最优质的运动生活产品。

我们的战略

SIGNA Sports United 身处庞大的运动类零售市场,在几大趋势的推动下,该市场增长强劲。

我们在自行车、户外、网球以及团队运动和休闲运动等四个领域占据欧洲大陆市场的主导地位。借助独特的差异化战略、优秀的商家以及驱动型协同发展平台,SIGNA Sports United 已经做好充分准备,致力于快速提升线上渗透率、整合高度分散的欧洲运动类零售市场,实现以高于市场的速度增长。

与缺乏特定领域专业技能的综合型线上零售商不同,我们专注于在这四个领域提供最优质的品类,有针对性地鼓励和引导客户,通过服务和互动带来卓越的体验。这就是运动爱好者首选我们的商家选购运动产品的原因。

多年来,SIGNA Sports United 奉行专注的“购买和构建”战略,加强盈利商家的现有主张,收购受益于规模经济的补充业务,构建领先的运动类电商平台。

此外,我们还通过投资智能数据分析技术、建立合作营销、建设可扩展的模块化信息技术基础设施,有效提高库存能力和物流能力,整合共享服务功能,持续地发展扩大我们的协同发展平台。

我们的愿景

在实现长期盈利性增长的过程中,我们的规划包括:

  • 持续投资核心业务,在线上运动类零售市场实现强势的有机生长。
  • 选择性扩大现有运动产品和户外产品在欧洲的供应范围。
  • 投资补充性产品类别和子类别。
  • 通过改善移动/线上用户体验、增加新功能、选择性扩展客户接触点,持续发展多渠道供应。
  • 通过补强收购,加强在欧洲现有市场和新市场中的领先地位。
  • 借助新科技,在现有产业链内外扩展价值主张。
  • 寻找合适的中长期合作伙伴,在亚洲和/或美国扩展价值主张。

在上述战略的引导下,我们持续推进打造全球第一的运动类电商平台的愿景。

who

we are

SIGNA Sports United is continental Europe’s leading sports E-commerce platform, operating webshops in 17 countries across the fast-growing categories of bike, tennis, outdoor, team sports & athleisure. Serving a customer base of approximately 2.5 million active customers, with more than 169 million website visits and more than 3.4 million net orders in the twelve months ended June 30, 2018, we are the go-to sports online shopping platform for continental Europe’s sports enthusiasts.

Providing customers access to the best-in-class product assortments in a variety of sports and lifestyle categories, we continue to build and invest in our harmonized growth platform to power our dedicated and market leading category champion destinations.

our

strategy

SIGNA Sports United operates in the large sports retail market, which is characterized by strong growth driven by several mega trends.

SIGNA Sports United is Continental Europe’s market leader in four key categories: bike, outdoor, tennis, team sports and athleisure. The company continues to build and invest in its harmonized growth platform to power its uniquely differentiated category champion destinations. SIGNA Sports United is well positioned to grow with above market rates by leveraging strongly increasing online penetration and consolidating the highly fragmented European sports retail market.

Unlike generalist online retailers with limited to no specific sports category expertise, we focus on providing the best-in-class assortment in our categories and on delivering a superb category-specific customer experience by inspiring, guiding, servicing and engaging our customers. That is why sports enthusiasts choose our webshops as the go-to destinations for their sports related online shopping needs.

Over the past years, SIGNA Sports United has implemented a focused ‘buy and build’ strategy to develop the leading sports E-commerce platform by strengthening the existing propositions of our profitably growing category champion destinations and by acquiring complementary businesses that benefit from economies of scale. In addition, we are continuously evolving and expanding our synergistic growth platform through investment in smart data analytics, joint marketing capabilities, a highly scalable, modular IT infrastructure, an efficient expansion of our warehousing and logistics capabilities, and through the consolidation of shared services functions.

our
intention

As we work towards continuously driving long-term profitable growth, we are planning to:

  • Continuously invest in our core businesses to leverage the strong organic growth in the sports online retail market
  • Selectively build out and expand our European geographical reach across our existing sports and outdoor categories
  • Invest in complementary product categories and sub-categories
  • Continuously develop our multichannel offerings by driving mobile/online experiences, adding more features and selectively expanding our customer touch points
  • Make bolt-on acquisitions to strengthen our category champion positions in existing or new markets across Europe
  • Leverage new technologies to expand our value propositions within the current value chain and beyond
  • In the mid- to longer-term, find the appropriate partners to expand our propositions to Asia and/or the U.S.

With the above outlined strategy, we will drive our vision of building the #1 Global Sports E-commerce Platform.